backups

trex79

Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2016
Messages
32
Reaction score
0
Points
40
How to load the same backup to multiple servers in php?
 

kalle

high minded
Contributor
Joined
Oct 28, 2015
Messages
411
Reaction score
253
Points
178
Hellou,
if you use php try with serverList() method.
Then use foreach to parse all server and finaly use snapshotDeploy() function on all servers.
Just idea, idk if it works. :)
 

FromLondon

Honk Honk
TeamSpeak Developer
VIP
Joined
May 20, 2016
Messages
264
Reaction score
107
Points
136
Ez algorithm:
PHP:
$snapshot=file_get_contents('/path/to/snapshot');//that is for file stored backup
$servers=[9987,322,1337];
foreach ($servers as $server){
    $ts3client->use($server);//use port or sid
    $ts3client->snapshotDeploy($snapshot);
}
Seems like that.
There may be syntax errors because i have not worked with php framework for a long time.
 

trex79

Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2016
Messages
32
Reaction score
0
Points
40
Ez algorithm:
PHP:
$snapshot=file_get_contents('/path/to/snapshot');//that is for file stored backup
$servers=[9987,322,1337];
foreach ($servers as $server){
    $ts3client->use($server);//use port or sid
    $ts3client->snapshotDeploy($snapshot);
}
Seems like that.
There may be syntax errors because i have not worked with php framework for a long time.
this method works but is not thrown to another server
 

trex79

Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2016
Messages
32
Reaction score
0
Points
40
How do you mean its not thrown to another server? Can you explain better.
In the latest version of TeamSpeak IN the same backup is not installed on more than 2 servers
 

FromLondon

Honk Honk
TeamSpeak Developer
VIP
Joined
May 20, 2016
Messages
264
Reaction score
107
Points
136
In the latest version of TeamSpeak IN the same backup is not installed on more than 2 servers
Just add to script one line for creating channel with random name for unique server.
 
Top