About Yatqa Password Reset

farway06

Active Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2019
Messages
71
Reaction score
11
Points
80
How do I change my Yatqa password without shutting down the server? I tried to do it with SQLite Browser, but the password still gives the wrong error. What other method can I change the password for?
 

OvO

CipherSpeak Developer
Joined
Jan 23, 2018
Messages
34
Reaction score
11
Points
46
But you need to stop the server first

Bash:
./ts3server_startscriot.sh start serveradmin_password=YOURnewPASSWORD
 

farway06

Active Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2019
Messages
71
Reaction score
11
Points
80
I'm using this command but I can't, how else can I do it?
 

OTalPortista

Active Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2018
Messages
44
Reaction score
7
Points
98
Code:
 ./ts3server_startscript.sh start serveradmin_password=YOURnewPASSWORD
 

FarisDev

L oryh brx
Contributor
Joined
Jun 9, 2016
Messages
277
Reaction score
111
Points
107
There is a way to change the password without rebooting the Server in case you have the current password otherwise you can't,

Step 1. Establish a Telnet connection to your TeamSpeak 3 Server Query interface using any Telnet client (such as Putty). The default Query port is 10011.
Step 2. Write: login serveradmin YOUR_CURRENT_PASSWORD
Step 3. Write: clientsetserverquerylogin client_login_name=serveradmin
The Output will be like this:

client_login_password=1ZKIodA6
error id=0 msg=ok

Source: https://support.teamspeakusa.com/kn...sword-of-the-serveradmin-server-query-account
 

Kieran

Tag me
Contributor
Joined
Jan 1, 2016
Messages
459
Reaction score
286
Points
122
There is a way to change the password without rebooting the Server in case you have the current password otherwise you can't,

Step 1. Establish a Telnet connection to your TeamSpeak 3 Server Query interface using any Telnet client (such as Putty). The default Query port is 10011.
Step 2. Write: login serveradmin YOUR_CURRENT_PASSWORD
Step 3. Write: clientsetserverquerylogin client_login_name=serveradmin
The Output will be like this:

client_login_password=1ZKIodA6
error id=0 msg=ok

Source: https://support.teamspeakusa.com/kn...sword-of-the-serveradmin-server-query-account

I'm running into the same problem right now.
The server is returning an error 512 "invalid clientID", I guess because the login name is already used, but I know there's another way to change the password but I forgot what it was.

Got any idea?
 

Kieran

Tag me
Contributor
Joined
Jan 1, 2016
Messages
459
Reaction score
286
Points
122
I'm running into the same problem right now.
The server is returning an error 512 "invalid clientID", I guess because the login name is already used, but I know there's another way to change the password but I forgot what it was.

Got any idea?
Well I guess I'm dumb and I can't use the YATQA Console for this *derp*

Got it workin
 

Supervisor

Administrator
Joined
Apr 27, 2015
Messages
1,863
Reaction score
2,550
Points
335
You may edit the database manually and change the password. Just remember to use the correct hash.
 

Atlantiss

Moderator
CipherSpeak Developer
Joined
Sep 23, 2019
Messages
59
Reaction score
41
Points
71
How do I change my Yatqa password without shutting down the server? I tried to do it with SQLite Browser, but the password still gives the wrong error. What other method can I change the password for?
NEVER EVER EDIT DB YOURSELF WITHOUT BACKUP!! (IF YOU DON'T KNOW HOW TO EDIT IT)
Risking whole DB is really dangerous!

Easy way is to use it like this.
1.) Login into VPS using "root"
2.) Go to TeamSpeak3 Directory using cd /root/yourfoldername.
3.) run ./ts3server_startscript.sh stop
4.) ./ts3server_startscript.sh start serveradmin_password=YOURnewPASSWORD
Or do it this way.
./ts3server_startscript.sh restart serveradmin_password=YOURnewPASSWORD
 
Top