Sinusbot One click to restart

pipeter21

Active Member
Joined
Jul 5, 2017
Messages
15
Reaction score
3
Points
93
Hello everyone, this is dedicated to sinusbot. therefore I want to know if someone is dedicated to create panel to restart the bot, stop etc.

example: I have 10 bot with 2 instances each. manage to create a reset button for the 10 bot. I'm waiting for answers if you're interested in creating a panel to stop and restart the bots with a single click

Thank you
 

InVaDeR359

Active Member
Joined
May 29, 2017
Messages
160
Reaction score
121
Points
72
I'm not sure about a panel. But, you can make a bash script to restart all the bots with one command line.
 

pipeter21

Active Member
Joined
Jul 5, 2017
Messages
15
Reaction score
3
Points
93
someone knows how to create something like this or some command to turn the bot on and off with some command to turn off 10 bot with a single command via putty
 

InVaDeR359

Active Member
Joined
May 29, 2017
Messages
160
Reaction score
121
Points
72
well, I just lost my video display and I'm only connected on phone r8 now. I'll help you create your thing once I get a new monitor.
 

pipeter21

Active Member
Joined
Jul 5, 2017
Messages
15
Reaction score
3
Points
93
well, I just lost my video display and I'm only connected on phone r8 now. I'll help you create your thing once I get a new monitor.
I would really appreciate the help
 

Pim

Member
Joined
Sep 27, 2015
Messages
71
Reaction score
9
Points
43
if its in linux just use the screen script to run 'em, or use this as a example.
before you do this you should know where your sinusbot located.
Code:
cd /opt/sinusbot/1
screen -S bot sinusbot
ctrl + a + d (this will detached it so u can proceed to the 2nd one vice versa "dont copy this line in your script")
cd ..
cd /opt/sinusbot/2
screen -S bot2 sinusbot
save it as start.sh or whatever you want and give it a chmod 775 perm
also this wouldn't work to make more instances with diff's ports coz i tested it myself

the script was really simple but if you have a better script than mine then go with it.
if you want to close them all use this .bash_profile idea of this commentator from stackoverflow that i found:
 
Last edited:

InVaDeR359

Active Member
Joined
May 29, 2017
Messages
160
Reaction score
121
Points
72
if its in linux just use the screen script to run 'em, or use this as a example.
before you do this you should know where your sinusbot located.
Code:
cd /opt/sinusbot/1
screen -S bot sinusbot
ctrl + a + d (this will detached it so u can proceed to the 2nd one vice versa "dont copy this line in your script")
cd ..
cd /opt/sinusbot/2
screen -S bot2 sinusbot
save it as start.sh or whatever you want and give it a chmod 775 perm
also this wouldn't work to make more instances with diff's ports coz i tested it myself

the script was really simple but if you have a better script than mine then go with it.
if you want to close them all use this .bash_profile idea of this commentator from stackoverflow that i found:
I don't think you know what a bash script is.
 

Alligatoras

Administrator
Joined
Mar 31, 2016
Messages
2,570
Solutions
12
Reaction score
2,857
Points
381
Can you share the PHP script you used on that screenshot? I am too lazy/busy to code one.
what screenshot? he added a pastebin with his code
and this one specific is for 5 different sinusbot instances.
 

Alligatoras

Administrator
Joined
Mar 31, 2016
Messages
2,570
Solutions
12
Reaction score
2,857
Points
381
In the first place you replied for another post (the pastebin to be exact). but nvm
 

Pim

Member
Joined
Sep 27, 2015
Messages
71
Reaction score
9
Points
43
I don't think you know what a bash script is.
yes you were right i am not that knowledgeable about the script .bash file scripts, i dont even say that it was the real script since it has the same idea.
 
Top