$channelEdit = $ts->channelEdit($cid, $data);

and, in the first edit.php there's
Code:
<textarea name=\"info\" cols=\"50\" rows=\"30\">

So, I guess this has to do with the way how the library handles the writing of

Code:
ЛЮБЛЮ СВОЙ ПАХЛАВАШ\r\n

into the channel's description

NOTE: I'm not a PHP Coder, So These assumptions are based on basic knowledge of PHP, so, let me know if I'm wrong or not :)

BTW: Cool Release, welcome on the VIP section :D

ehthe

Retired Staff
Contributor
Apr 26, 2015
Did not work for me.
4Uww7jH6.png

EGb5pmSi.png

Does anyone have a ts3server.sqlitedb that i could test with ?
EDIT : tested by directly injecting it in the db, did not work.
eRZWkWsa.png

9sYlbmZq.png

Managed to get those when connecting to the right server :
Code:
27/09/2015 21:54:15    SCHandler    Warning    Error from ChanClients: convert error   
27/09/2015 21:54:15    SCHandler    Warning    Error while parsing packet: undefined error
Still couldn't reproduce it.

Last edited:

Asphyxia.Cell

Aug 13, 2015
\r is a return carriage or something, \n is a new line. Can be found inside the reference, I'm guessing it is maybe a unicode (character) issue. If we could get this to happen on server join, that would be awesome.

Asphyxia

Owner
Administrator
Apr 25, 2015
Did not work for me.
Code:
27/09/2015 21:54:15    SCHandler    Warning    Error from ChanClients: convert error
27/09/2015 21:54:15    SCHandler    Warning    Error while parsing packet: undefined error
I think the term crash is misleading, it simply triggers a disconnection due to a convert error. If it disconnected you from the server, that is what it does. This should not be overlooked though, imagine if we found a way to inject this into our username somehow? Someone clicks our name, they disconnect. :D YOU CAN'T DISABLE NICKNAMES.

Last edited:

Derp

Retired Staff
Contributor
Apr 30, 2015
Did not work for me.
4Uww7jH6.png

EGb5pmSi.png

Does anyone have a ts3server.sqlitedb that i could test with ?