ts3 server port query

chuga2

Restricted
Joined
Jul 16, 2016
Messages
175
Reaction score
42
Points
61
Hello guys someone can tell me how to change ts3 server port query ? :)
 

InVaDeR359

Active Member
Joined
May 29, 2017
Messages
160
Reaction score
121
Points
72
cd /PATH_TO_YOUR_TS3_SERVER/teamspeak3-server_linux_amd64
nano ts3server.ini
INI:
machine_id=
default_voice_port=9987
voice_ip=192.168.1.0,0:0:0:0:0:0:0:1
licensepath=
filetransfer_port=30033
filetransfer_ip=192.168.1.0,0:0:0:0:0:0:0:1
# Change this to the port you want
query_port=10011
query_ip=192.168.1.0,0:0:0:0:0:0:0:1
query_ip_whitelist=query_ip_whitelist.txt
query_ip_blacklist=query_ip_blacklist.txt
dbplugin=ts3db_sqlite3
dbpluginparameter=
dbsqlpath=sql/
dbsqlcreatepath=create_sqlite/
dbconnections=10
logpath=logs
logquerycommands=0
dbclientkeepdays=90
logappend=1
and then
./ts3server_startscript.sh start inifile=ts3server.ini
 

chuga2

Restricted
Joined
Jul 16, 2016
Messages
175
Reaction score
42
Points
61
do you have any idea about this error ?

~/teamspeak3-server_linux_amd64# 2017-12-15 21:21:59.841417|CRITICAL|VirtualSvrMgr | |Could not start file manager 258 no network port available
 

InVaDeR359

Active Member
Joined
May 29, 2017
Messages
160
Reaction score
121
Points
72
do you have any idea about this error ?

~/teamspeak3-server_linux_amd64# 2017-12-15 21:21:59.841417|CRITICAL|VirtualSvrMgr | |Could not start file manager 258 no network port available
When did you get this error ? before attempting to change the query port or just now ?
 

chuga2

Restricted
Joined
Jul 16, 2016
Messages
175
Reaction score
42
Points
61
When did you get this error ? before attempting to change the query port or just now ?
after i used this command to start the server

./ts3server_startscript.sh start inifile=ts3server.ini
 

InVaDeR359

Active Member
Joined
May 29, 2017
Messages
160
Reaction score
121
Points
72
Can you edit your ts3server.ini file again and try again with this config :
INI:
inifile=ts3server.ini
machine_id=
default_voice_port=9987
voice_ip=0.0.0.0
licensepath=
filetransfer_port=30033
filetransfer_ip=0.0.0.0
# Change this to the port you want
query_port=10011
query_ip=0.0.0.0
query_ip_whitelist=query_ip_whitelist.txt
query_ip_blacklist=query_ip_blacklist.txt
dbplugin=ts3db_sqlite3
dbpluginparameter=
dbsqlpath=sql/
dbsqlcreatepath=create_sqlite/
dbconnections=10
logpath=logs
logquerycommands=0
dbclientkeepdays=90
logappend=1
 

chuga2

Restricted
Joined
Jul 16, 2016
Messages
175
Reaction score
42
Points
61
Can you edit your ts3server.ini file again and try again with this config :
INI:
inifile=ts3server.ini
machine_id=
default_voice_port=9987
voice_ip=0.0.0.0
licensepath=
filetransfer_port=30033
filetransfer_ip=0.0.0.0
# Change this to the port you want
query_port=10011
query_ip=0.0.0.0
query_ip_whitelist=query_ip_whitelist.txt
query_ip_blacklist=query_ip_blacklist.txt
dbplugin=ts3db_sqlite3
dbpluginparameter=
dbsqlpath=sql/
dbsqlcreatepath=create_sqlite/
dbconnections=10
logpath=logs
logquerycommands=0
dbclientkeepdays=90
logappend=1
yes is working now thanks bro ;)
 

chuga2

Restricted
Joined
Jul 16, 2016
Messages
175
Reaction score
42
Points
61
i have another question i lost my query login how can get back the query login again ?
 

InVaDeR359

Active Member
Joined
May 29, 2017
Messages
160
Reaction score
121
Points
72
i have another question i lost my query login how can get back the query login again ?
If you couldn't find it in the logfile you can simply reset it like this :
./ts3server_startscript.sh inifile=ts3server.ini serveradmin_password=test1234
 

Asphyxia

Owner
Administrator
Joined
Apr 25, 2015
Messages
1,846
Solutions
2
Reaction score
2,201
Points
327
If for some reason you wanted to automate this with SQLite editing, you could by stopping the server and editing the password to a hash like UmFBkgYNDMvHe+4x0nhDIMcIKJ0= which would be y5KBqL5g via client query.


Also, yes this is likely more difficult than just using the startscript. :)

raw: Idk6tnIf
hash: GOcENTztBVeqzKdag80xoywq250=

--

raw: hXBU9xQp
hash: zglNQzr68wE5mZcajGKy4xXauPk=

--

raw: LcqBppgo
hash: QaNtwAIrbV7L8za3iIA+2Q3hydI=

If you are able to authenticate you may run this
Code:
clientsetserverquerylogin client_login_name=serveradmin

The above will generate a new password along with the hash stored in the database under the clients table (when server is stopped/closed).

One last video..

 
Last edited:
Top